Open Golf 2020 Governance/ Structure Chart

Executive

NAME

Mike Hill (Cllr)

David Curtis-Brignell

Natalie Harris

Tim Read

Tim Ingleton

Kerry Scott

Stephanie Holt

Chair of Inward

Investment Working Group * Chair of LCB Working

Group *

Tim Checketts

TBC

Group Chair

* As requested

Executive will consider sporting legacy, internal comms between

In addition the

partners, and external comms/marketing/PR ORGANISATION Dover DC KCC

Visit Kent

KCC

KCC

Dover DC

Dover DC

KCC

TBC

TBC

Royal St George's Golf

Club Royal and Ancient

WORKING GROUPS

NAME David Curtis-Brignell

Paula Harbidge TBC

Chris West TBC

TBC

Louisa Mungall

Others tbc

Tourism (Hospitality, Accommodation and

Visitors)

itors)		
ORGANISATION	NAME	ORGANISATION
Visit Kent	Tim Read	ксс
Thanet	Andrew Westwood	ксс
Canterbury City Council	Stephen Gasche	ксс
Sandwich Town Council	Tim Middleton	ксс
Visit Kent	Neil Edwards	ксс

Tim Ingleton Mike Smith

Paul Graeme

Transport

Dover DC

Network Rail

Council

Local Communities and Businesses		
NAME	ORGANISATION	
	Dover District Council	
	Sandwich CoC	
	Dover & Thanet CoC	
	Deal & Walmer CoC	
	East Kent LAs	
	Sandwich Town Council	
	Discovery Park	

Inward Investment			
NAME	ORGANISATION		
	Locate in Kent		
	Dover District Council		
	Sandwich CoC		
	Dover & Thanet CoC		
	Deal & Walmer CoC		
	East Kent LAs		
	KMEP/SELEP		

SAG (Safety Advisory Group)		
NAME	ORGANISATION	
	Kent Police	
	Royal & Ancient	
	Kent Fire & Rescue	
	SE Coast Ambulance	
	ксс	
	Dover District Council	
	Sandwich TC	

Railway Governance Group			
NAME	ORGANISATION		
James Conway/Tom Leach	Dept for		
Tony Hescott	Network Rail		
Phil Whicher	Network Rail		
Stephen Gasche	KCC		
Tim Ingleton	DDC		
Charlie Parker	Network Rail		
Andy Westwood	KCC		
Nigel Turner	Southeastern		
Antony Weitzel	Southeastern		
Tim Middleton	KCC		